Education Classes and Webinars
We are offering online classes and in person classes at our offices at 455 Bay Street, Petoskey.
TO REGISTER FOR CLASSES:
Use the registration form listed below as a PDF link, FOR ALL CLASSES. Fill it in, scan and email it to us. If needed, you may also call us with your registration information and pay by credit card over the phone.
CONTACT: Lyn Ann Reid, Office Manager, HBANM
email@example.com or call the office at 231-348-9770
HBA of Michigan
The HBA of Michigan has classes online for all HBA members. Click below for current offerings.
MIOSHA Credit Classes: All about 1-hour online $ 10.00 Members/ $20.00 non-members
May 3rd 8:00am - Focus Four in Construction
May 10th 8:00am – Accident Prevention Program Requirements
May 26th 8:00am – Top 25 violation in construction
BUILDERS CONTINUING EDUCATION CLASSES (Builders 3-hour CE Classes)
FEE: HBA Members $85 Non HBA $95
If you received your Michigan Builders License before 1/1/09, you only need a 3-Hour Code/Law/Safety course to renew your license by May 31st. If you were licensed on or after 1/1/09, you must complete 21 hours by your third-year anniversary and another 21 hours by your sixth-year anniversary, with a minimum of 3 hours per year. After 6 years of licensing, you only need to take the 3-hour Code/Law/Safety once during each 3-year licensing cycle. Renewal deadline is May 31st.
Must register one week before class starts.
During the seminar, the following mandatory topics will be presented in three 1-hour modules:
Safety, Codes, Legal Issues
May 6, 2022 8:00AM-11:00 AM Online
To register send the form from the PDF link above to Lyn Ann Reid, Office Manager, HBANM.
2022 CPR/First Aid Classes
DATES: April 20, 2022
TIME: 8 am - noon
PLACE: Held at the HBANM Office, 455 Bay Street, Petoskey,MI
FEE: Member $90 , Non-Member $100
Register at least one week before the class starts.
Recent changes in the law require that contractors ensure that at least one person with a valid certificate in first aid training shall be present at each worksite to render first aid. In addition, where a single employee worksite exists, the employer is required to have a written plan that is communicated to all employees. Further, medically approved first aid kits are required on site. On completion of the class, you will receive your certificate.